amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research

amfAR Management Team

Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Frost revised small
Chief Executive Officer
Kevin Robert Frost
kevin.frost@amfar.org

Biography:
Kevin Robert Frost joined amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research, in September 1994 and has served as the chief executive officer since March 2007...

Management Group

smAncona
Vice President and Director, Human Resources
Anthony Ancona
anthony.ancona@amfar.org

Biography:
Anthony Ancona joined amfAR as director of human resources in September 2008. He brings more than 20 years of professional experience...

smJensen
Chief Financial Officer
Bradley Jensen
brad.jensen@amfar.org

Biography:
Bradley Jensen joined amfAR’s staff as chief financial officer in September 2008. Mr. Jensen came to amfAR from the Global Alliance for TB Drug Development (TB Alliance), bringing with him...

smJohnston
Vice President and Director, Research
Rowena Johnston, Ph.D.
rowena.johnston@amfar.org

Biography:
As vice president and director of research at amfAR, Rowena Johnston is responsible for overseeing the Foundation’s pioneering research program...

smLogan
Vice President and General Counsel
John Logan, Ph.D., J.D.
john.logan@amfar.org

Biography:
As general counsel and vice president of amfAR since 1994, John Logan advises the Foundation’s staff and board on a wide variety of legal matters.

AnnMari Shannahan
Vice President, Public Information
AnnMari Shannahan
annmari.shannahan@amfar.org

Biography:
AnnMari Shannahan joined amfAR’s staff as vice president of Public Information in May 2010. AnnMari came to amfAR from The Ingenuity Lab, a creative studio that she founded after 17 years...

smSohn
Vice President and Director, TREAT Asia
Annette Sohn, M.D.
annette.sohn@amfar.org

Biography:
Dr. Annette Sohn joined amfAR’s staff as vice president and director of TREAT Asia in September 2008...

greg thumb
Vice President and Director, Public Policy
Gregorio Millett, M.P.H.
Greg.Millett@amfar.org

Biography:
Gregorio Millett is a well-published and nationally recognized epidemiologist/ researcher with significant experience working at the highest levels of federal HIV policy development at both the White House and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

eric---image-thumb.jpg
Vice President of Development
Eric Muscatell
Eric@amfar.org

Biography:
Eric Muscatell has more than 20 years experience in the nonprofit sector in program implementation, fundraising and donor stewardship.

Advisors

smBlumenthal
Senior Policy and Medical Advisor
Susan J. Blumenthal, M.D., M.P.A
susan.blumenthal@amfar.org

Biography:
Rear Admiral Susan J. Blumenthal, M.D., M.P.A. (ret.), has been a leading U.S. government health expert and spokesperson for more than 20 years...

smLaurence
Senior Scientific Consultant for Programs
Jeffrey Laurence, M.D.
jeffrey.laurence@amfar.org

Biography:
Jeffrey Laurence, M.D., is senior scientific consultant for programs at amfAR, a professor of medicine in the division of hematology-oncology...